The EA Cube Framework

The original 2004 EA Cube Framework is Scott Bernard’s EA3 Cube Framework:

Read more about EA3 at EA Pad.

The new (2016) EA Cube Framework is a “real” cube with six faces. These six faces are:

  • Function – the functional domain (architecture)
  • Structure – the organizational architecture and design
  • Risk – the governance, risk and compliance
  • People – the human capital
  • Products – the products and services and supply chain
  • Value – the valuation and benefit realization

Our claim is that these exact six views into an enterprise are interrelated in a complex way. In popular terms, we could say that our profound claim is there are always six sides to a story.

More to follow soon.